Emergency & Crisis Management Procedures

Colleges and universities are not always mentioned specifically in the planning that is occurring at the national, state and local public health department level. Yet, should a crisis occur, there may be large numbers of persons on a campus who need to be informed, kept safe and possibly treated for a physical and/or mental condition.

The safety of the Morgan State University community during an emergency is predicated on advance planning, as well as building awareness about how the plans will be implemented. Students, faculty, staff and visitors will be better prepared in an emergency if they know how the University will respond, where they can find information, and what they should do.

Key to that awareness is good communication. This site will be an essential tool for sharing plans and providing relevant information in case an emergency arises at Morgan State University or in the surrounding area. It provides recommended procedures for responding to certain emergencies. Many of these procedures are adapted from the Morgan State University Crisis Management Plan. This guide should be easily accessible in offices and other workspaces and used as a ready reference to supplement good judgment and common sense.

Please bookmark this site and visit often, as you will find updated messages to the University community with relevant information and instruction in the event of an emergency.


Emergency Alert System (EAS)

  1. All federally licensed broadcast stations and cable systems monitor the national EAS and their state-wide EAS. All participants in the EAS may also initiate their own, localized emergency messages.
  2. You can listen to any local radio station or watch any local television station for national or state-wide EAS announcements.
  3. You may listen to WEAA 88.9 for national, state-wide, and Morgan State University specific EAS announcements.
江苏福彩网 临海市 湖北省 钟祥市 大同市 兰溪市 湘潭市 松滋市 铁力市 彭州市 厦门市 宜春市 邹城市 彭州市 山东省 金昌市 平度市 海南省 双滦区 忻州市 葫芦岛市 十堰市 平度市 潞城市 临沂市 阜新市 普兰店市 汉川市 兴城市 都匀市 枣庄市 安达市 烟台市 高邮市 梅河口市 江油市 白银市 丰城市 孝义市 石首市 池州市 葫芦岛市 福建省 金华市 梅河口市 胶州市 上虞市 大石桥市 江阴市 吉首市 大庆市 铁力市 深州市 山西省 厦门市 项城市 永州市 原平市 明光市 耒阳市