academic quad with holmes hall

Office of Technology Transfer

Office of Technology Transfer

Technology transfer fulfills the triumvirate mission of research universities which is education, research, and public service - where one aspect of public service is to translate the results from the research laboratory to the public mainstream. Technology transfer is a natural outcome of university research - where innovations are transferred to business and industry to develop products and services that benefit society.

OTT serves as a fully integrated center to manage the University's intellectual property; works with faculty and staff to fulfill the University's federal obligations with respect to transferring technologies to business and industry to benefit the public; and interacts with industry to commercialize University intellectual property, foster economic development, and ultimately increase the University's resources to support its strategic goals.

The Office of Technology Transfer at Morgan State University assists faculty and staff members, administrators, and students with intellectual property issues resulting from their research discoveries, and other scholarly and creative activities. It exists to foster the creation of innovative technologies and to manage those technologies and other intellectual property for the benefit of the University and the public. In doing so, the OTT fulfills an important component of the mission of Division of Research & Economic Development.

The OTT provides assistance to MSU faculty on such issues as patent applications, trademarks and copyrights, and other forms of intellectual property. There are many commercialization options, and the Office of Technology Transfer (OTT) has experience in managing the complexities of technology transfer. The goal is to make the processes of invention disclosure, patent application, marketing and eventual commercialization as seamless as possible.

江苏福彩网 临海市 湖北省 钟祥市 大同市 兰溪市 湘潭市 松滋市 铁力市 彭州市 厦门市 宜春市 邹城市 彭州市 山东省 金昌市 平度市 海南省 双滦区 忻州市 葫芦岛市 十堰市 平度市 潞城市 临沂市 阜新市 普兰店市 汉川市 兴城市 都匀市 枣庄市 安达市 烟台市 高邮市 梅河口市 江油市 白银市 丰城市 孝义市 石首市 池州市 葫芦岛市 福建省 金华市 梅河口市 胶州市 上虞市 大石桥市 江阴市 吉首市 大庆市 铁力市 深州市 山西省 厦门市 项城市 永州市 原平市 明光市 耒阳市